Mayor and City Commission

A Mayor and four Commission members govern the City of Vernon. Although each Commission member hails from one of the four precincts, they all represent the entire City, and are elected at large.

Precinct 1 and Precinct 3 Commission members must reside in West Vernon as defined in the City Charter, and Precinct 2 and Precinct 4 Commission members must reside in East Vernon.

The Regular City Commission Meetings are the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 pm. Citizens wishing to make public comment at these meetings should submit a Public Comment Form to the City Secretary before the start of the meeting.


Pam1 (002).jpg

Commissioner Early Williams III

Jim Parmer Commissioner

Pam Gosline


Early Williams III

City Commissioner
Precinct 1

Jim Parmer

City Commissioner
Precinct 2

Commissioner Don Aydelott

 Commissioner Dustin Fraticelli

Don Aydelott

City Commissioner / Mayor Pro Tem
Precinct 3

Dustin Fraticelli

City Commission
Precinct 4