Vernon, TX - Home Page

Go To Search
Vernon, TX - Home Page
City Elections
The General Election to elect officers of the City shall be held on the second Saturday in May of each year.

View the Election Calendar for important dates.

All City Elections are held at:
Wilbarger County Auditorium
2100 Yamparika St.
Vernon, TX 73684

Elective Officers and Terms of Office
The members of the City Commission of the City of Vernon, which includes four Commission members and a Mayor, shall be the only elected officers of the City.

The Mayor presides over City Commission meetings and is recognized as the official head of the City government. In the absence of the Mayor, the Mayor Pro-Tem will perform the duties of the Mayor.

The term of office for all elected officials of the City of Vernon shall be for a period of two years.

Voting History for the past 10 years and a record of Elected Officials is available online.

How to Register to Vote
Residents of Wilbarger County who wish to register to vote should contact the Voter Registrar at:
Wilbarger County Tax Assessor / Collector's Office
1700 Wilbarger St.
Room 17
Vernon, TX 76384
Ph: (940) 552-9341

Conflict of Interest Forms
More information is available from the Texas Ethics Commission.

 Home |  
email page
 Email  |  
print page
 Print  |  
 RSS  |  Contact Us  |  Calendar  |  Disclaimer  |  Accessibility  |  Site Map  |  
 Windpowered  |  Powered by CivicPlus  |  Copyright